Being friendly gets you everywhere

Here I am again… blogging.

I’m really excited.

Do you know why?

I’ll tell you.

It all began on the morning of Friday 18th March 2011. I’d finished some work on my forth coming book and I’d finished following up some new contacts I had met at a networking event the night before. I was just about to begin my reading on family law.

Then I saw a red flash to my right. Yes it was my blackberry. I did the obvious thing and looked at it. I had received a bb message from a classmate asking if I was “available” to work at the law firm she works for for the day. I’m not stupid enough to turn down the opportunity. I could catch up on family law later! So I agreed.

Wait… there’s more. She told me the name of the firm and I was beaming from ear to ear because it was a firm I had applied to last week for a job.

The moral of this story is to be friendly to everyone you meet because you NEVER know what that connection could bring.

“And we know that all things work together for good to those who love God, to those who are the called according to His purpose.Romans 8:28

Until next time.

Crystal Debrah

 

2 thoughts on “Being friendly gets you everywhere

Leave a Reply

