What A Summer!

Hello all

How are you all? 

So here I am again, blogging!

It has been an absolutely AMAZING summer 2011. My sister came down for the summer, I had no studying to do and I published my first book, “What They Don’t Tell You About University” and MY WORD… it’s been… wow.

It’s quite weird really. I’ve gone from having an idea in my head to bringing it to reality- with the help of others of course. I think it’s crazy how we all have the ability to create things from ideas! But why do so many of us have ideas but never do anything with them?

I’ve just finished reading a book entitled, “The Confident Woman” by Joyce Meyer and she mentioned that fear holds back soooo many of us. It’s true! I was scared of bringing out my book because people might think, “who is she?” and “the book is rubbish”, but at the end of the day people will criticize you no matter what you do! I would encourage you to implement that idea you’ve wanted to create for years. Maybe my experience will encourage you to get started. Read on… go on… I know you want to…

Just by being bold enough to write a book so many things have happened this summer. I’ve:

  • had a successful book launch at the Mayor of London’s Office
  • been invited as a guest speaker at a college awards evening
  • featured in Live, Keep the Faith and Flavour magazines
  • appeared on Premier Radio, BBC Berkshire Radio and BBC Nottingham Radio.
  • had the privilege of speaking at colleges, unis and numerous youth events- again, this is absolutely surreal. Furthermore, I’ve met some of the most inspirational people/orgainsations and all because I dared to be bold. #JustSaying
  • Thank you LORD!!!

Once you implement what’s in your mind you feel so content and alive! It is by no means easy but SO worth it.

I’ll leave you to think about all of that, but seeing as you are here please show your support by:

Thanks guys 😉    

Until next time.

Crystal Debrah

Author: Crystal Debrah

I empower young adults to transition successfully from school to the real world. WHY? It's needed! Just remember what it was like for you. HOW? Through inspirational self-help books , story telling and impactful workshops, seminars and conferences. WHO AM I: I'm the person who sees a need and creates a practical solution to solve it. I'm the first one in my family to have gone to university and found the "school to university" transition tough. I did terribly in my first year. Yet through asking questions, learning the ropes and pure determination I went from a 3rd class degree to a 2:1. This inspired my first award winning book, "What They Don't Tell You about University", (which got published when I was at Law School). The sequel, "What They Don't Tell You When You Graduate" followed and is packed with crucial advice for the new graduate! I've given advice to the masses through The Telegraph, BBC radio and London Live. My speaking engagements range from educational institutions to corporates to government departments. Book me: https://about.me/crystaldebrah Join our community: https://www.facebook.com/theydonttellyou/

Leave a comment